The Food Brie Cooked and Baked

A record of every food cooked or baked in my kitchen in 2010

77. salsa sloppy joes

with one comment

Recipe source: Simple & Delicious, August/September 2010

Supper really couldn’t get much easier than this.

I had some salsa in the ‘fridge that I wanted to use up, and so this recipe caught my eye when I was flipping through my latest magazine.

These sandwiches definitely were sloppy, and they weren’t as good as the turkey sloppy joes I made earlier this year, but they were still tasty. And super, super easy.

BP thinks the salsa I buy is already too sweet, so I left out the tablespoon of brown sugar the recipe calls for.

sloppy joes

salsa sloppy joes

Written by louise914

August 11, 2010 at 5:12 pm

Posted in beef, meat, sandwich

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] the sloppy joes didn’t use up all of my salsa in the refrigerator, I pulled out this recipe that had been […]


Leave a Reply

