The Food Brie Cooked and Baked

A record of every food cooked or baked in my kitchen in 2010

69. inside-out pizza-dilla Margerita

leave a comment »

Recipe source: Rachael Ray’s “Express Lane Meals” or print it from her website

When I decided I needed to learn how to cook a couple of years after BP and I had been married (spaghetti and frozen pizza get really old), I picked up Rachael Ray’s “Express Lane Meals” and started on page one.

Luckily, it gave me the incentive I needed to continue experimenting in the kitchen, and the recipe has remained one of my favorite quick meals (though, when I started teaching myself to cook, even this one was not quick for me!).

This also is the recipe that BP can blame on my love and devotion to the classic Italian combination of tomatoes, garlic, basil and mozzarella. YUM. If it were up to me, we would eat some version of this combination much, much more than we do now. But, BP is a good guy, and so I do try to throw in variety for him.

quesadilla

the insides of the quesadilla, just prior to completion

Written by louise914

July 3, 2010 at 6:35 pm

Posted in basil, cheese, herbs, tomatoes

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

