The Food Brie Cooked and Baked

A record of every food cooked or baked in my kitchen in 2010

66. broccoli and sausage cavatelli

leave a comment »

Recipe source: Allrecipes.com

I chose this recipe for tonight because I wanted to use up broccoli from our garden, and it was a good choice.

Not only did I get to use two heads of fresh-from-the-garden broccoli, but BP and I also enjoyed a really good supper.

The recipe calls for cavatelli (obviously), but I had rotini so that’s what I used instead. I also added a half cup of the starchy pasta water when I mixed everything together.

My only regret: not inviting anyone over for supper. This made a big skillet full of food. We will be eating this for days.

broccoli and sausage cavatelli

broccoli and sausage cavatelli

Written by louise914

June 16, 2010 at 7:40 pm

Leave a Reply

