The Food Brie Cooked and Baked

A record of every food cooked or baked in my kitchen in 2010

60. Asian lettuce wraps

leave a comment »

Recipe source: Allrecipes.com

Last weekend, BP and I went to P.F. Chang’s restaurant with our friends, JW and RW. I had been craving Chang’s chicken lettuce wraps, and since then, I’ve still been craving them. (Maybe the baby likes Asian food?)

When I came across this recipe online, I knew I needed to try it. And, as a double bonus, it served as a great way to eat up the abundance of leafy greens growing in our garden.

These lettuce wraps were definitely worth trying. Although Chang’s still wins with theirs, this is a fantastic alternative to making my own at home. BP and I both agreed on that point.

I did make this recipe with beef, like it calls for. However, I may try using chicken next time – and there will be a next time for sure.

lettuce wraps

Asian lettuce wraps

Written by louise914

May 23, 2010 at 7:00 pm

Leave a Reply

