The Food Brie Cooked and Baked

A record of every food cooked or baked in my kitchen in 2010

41. chicken and sausage manicotti

leave a comment »

Recipe source: Simple & Delicious, March/April 2010

This was worth the time and effort.

It took me about an hour to put this together, but I ended up with two 9×13 pans of a delicious, hearty meal – one of which we ate right away and the other is in the freezer for next month.

Chock full of veggies, this was a meal I will make again. One 9×13 casserole fed me, BP, Dad and Little Brother, plus BP and I had enough leftover for supper the next night.

The recipe called for fully cooked Italian sausage links, but the deli I go to was out of them, so I bought bulk sausage instead and cooked it before putting it in the dish.

chicken and sausage manicotti

chicken and sausage manicotti

Written by louise914

March 29, 2010 at 7:01 pm

Leave a Reply

