The Food Brie Cooked and Baked

A record of every food cooked or baked in my kitchen in 2010

31. mom’s meat loaf

leave a comment »

Recipe source: Simple & Delicious, January/February 2010

No, I did not actually get this recipe from my mom.

Every couple of months, I ask BP to go through one of my cooking magazines and write down recipes he would like for me to make. This meat loaf was one of his selections, and then he wasn’t even home to eat it. In fact, he’s still not home to eat it even as I write this post.

So I baked this meat loaf, along with some roasted red potatoes, and put most of the meal in the refrigerator.

Anyways, as far as meat loaf goes, I suppose this was fine. I’m not a fan of meat loaf, so I’m not really a fair judge. It was easy to put together, and seemed to turn out much like the photograph in the magazine (always a good sign).

I”m sure it will make a good meat loaf sandwich tomorrow.

mom's meat loaf

Written by louise914

March 5, 2010 at 8:43 pm

Posted in beef, meat

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

