The Food Brie Cooked and Baked

A record of every food cooked or baked in my kitchen in 2010

16. gnocchi with roasted cauliflower

leave a comment »

Recipe source: Real Simple

Gnocchi was on sale at the grocery store last week, and so I pulled this recipe out from October when I first discovered it. It was still in my pile of recipes to file in the dining room, so I didn’t have to look far for it.

BP loves gnocchi, which are kind of like little tiny Italian dumplings. I call it “potato pasta.”

The only thing I did differently from the recipe was use dried sage instead of fresh. I also was a little heavy-handed on the salt, and we could have done without that.

All in all, this is a slightly out-of-the-ordinary yet simple dish to put together on a work night.

gnocchi with roasted cauliflower

Written by louise914

January 27, 2010 at 8:46 pm

Leave a Reply

