The Food Brie Cooked and Baked

A record of every food cooked or baked in my kitchen in 2010

15. sweet onion slaw pork wraps

with one comment

Recipe source: Simple & Delicious, January/February 2010

Eh. I’ll eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow, but they’re not going on the “make again” list.

The best thing about these wraps was that I used, for the first time, my newly acquired cast iron skillet for cooking the pork. Those chops slid right in and out of that pan like it had been coated with butter (it hadn’t been).

sweet onion slaw pork wraps

Written by louise914

January 25, 2010 at 9:48 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] was bubbling over, and last night, I had the opportunity to try out the skillet. I was making pork wraps, and I cooked the pork chops in the skillet. It was grand! Those chops slid right in and out of […]


Leave a Reply

