The Food Brie Cooked and Baked

A record of every food cooked or baked in my kitchen in 2010

10. pesto-olive chicken and tender roasted potatoes

leave a comment »

Recipe source: Simple & Delicious, January/February 2010

Throw some pesto, mushrooms and olives on top of some chicken and bake, then add provolone cheese on top. That’s it. And you’ve got a really tasty chicken dish.

Just be sure you don’t buy giant chickens – they won’t be done within the recommended baking time of 15 minutes.

I ended up having to put mine in the microwave to finish them in time for supper. (I’d invited my mom over, and I wasn’t going to make her wait another 30 minutes!) I couldn’t even remember the last time I ate meat cooked in the microwave. It’s not something I recommend, but in a pinch I guess it’ll have to suffice.

Potatoes were also super easy to do – the most time consuming part of the entire meal prep was chopping the potatoes. Then, you bake those, throw a horseradish/mustard/butter mixture on top and bake ’em a little more.

pesto-olive chicken and tender roasted potatoes

Written by louise914

January 20, 2010 at 8:19 pm

Leave a Reply

