The Food Brie Cooked and Baked

A record of every food cooked or baked in my kitchen in 2010

7. slow-cooked pork verde with white rice

with one comment

Recipe source: Simple & Delicious, January/February 2010

This was a really good meal. It took me less than 15 minutes to put in the slow cooker before I left for work this morning, and maybe another 15 minutes to finish up the sauce before supper.

The sauce consisted of carrots, black beans, green enchilada sauce and cilantro all cooked in the slow cooker; the pork roast created the cooking juices for the sauce.

BP and I like Jasmine white rice, so that’s what we ate with the pork. The sauce was equally good spooned over the rice and the pork.

slow-cooked pork verde with white rice

Written by louise914

January 15, 2010 at 8:10 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] one is definitely a keeper. I used the leftover pork from the slow-cooked pork verde I made earlier in the week. I don’t own a panini press, so I used a nonstick skillet and […]


Leave a Reply

