The Food Brie Cooked and Baked

A record of every food cooked or baked in my kitchen in 2010

43. Chicago-style pan pizza

leave a comment »

Recipe source: Allrecipes.com, with crust from The Noshery (which pulled the recipe from The Pioneer Woman Cooks) Whew! That’s a lot of attribution!

If you enjoy thick-crust pizza, you will enjoy this pizza.

I’ve made this pizza a couple of times before, and BP requested I make it again this week. In the past, I’ve always used store-bought pizza dough. This time, however, I decided to make my own. I used the recipe referenced above, and although it says it makes two crusts, I used the whole ball so that it would be extra thick.

It turned out great! I think I probably will make up a batch and freeze the dough so that it’s handy next time I’m feeling like pizza night.

pizza

Chicago-style pan pizza

Written by louise914

April 3, 2010 at 8:20 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

